Elks National Foundation Scholarships

Each school year Frankfort Elks #530 and the Elks National Foundation supports three scholarship programs – Most Valuable Student, Elks Legacy Awards, and Emergency Educational Grant Program. The Elks will award more than $3.6 million this year to high school seniors around the nation to further their educations.


Most Valuable Student (MVS) Scholarships

The MVS program is the largest scholarship program of the Elks and is open to all seniors in the Class of 2022. Five hundred awards are given, ranging from the two top prizes of $50,000 over four years, down to 482 runner-up awards of $4,000 over four years. Applicants for the MVS program must fill out applications and submit them online. Applications are available August 2nd at enf.elks.org/MVS. Applications must be submitted online by November 15, 2021.


ENF Legacy Awards

Legacy awards are four year, $4,000 awards given to children and grandchildren of Elks in good standing who joined the order on or before April 1, 2018. Two hundred and fifty awards will be given nation-wide to the Class of 2022, of which, Kentucky will receive a minimum of three. Applications for Legacy Awards will be available online September 1st. Go to  enf.elks.org/Leg to apply. The application must be completed by February 5, 2022.


Emergency Educational Grants

These are available to provide financial assistance to children of deceased or disabled Elks who wish to obtain or further their college education. The application process for these awards goes through the Lodge and this year’s deadline is November 1, 2021. Contact John Snyder for information about this program.


ELKS Lodge #530 Scholarships

Once again this year, in addition to the national awards, the Frankfort Lodge will be presenting five $1,000 Scholarships to members of the Class of 2022. NEW! Starting with the Class of 2022 these five scholarships will be $1000 each year for up to four years of college attendance:


  • Four Frankfort Lodge #530 Scholarships for students of Frankfort, Franklin County, and Western Hills High Schools.
  • The third annual Ronald Boyd Whitaker, Jr. Memorial Scholarship, for a student from Anderson County High School.


To apply for these scholarships, students just need to fill out the MVS application and the Lodge Scholarship Committee will determine the recipients of these awards as part of the lodge judging of those applications.

If anyone has questions about any of our scholarship programs, please feel free to contact John Snyder at 502-330-3426 or by e-mail at jjsnyder92@gmail.com.


John Snyder, PER

Scholarship Chair